2017 Nautique Water Ski Nationals Concludes with Spectacular Results

Llewellyn’s first ski boat – Photo Source: Candace Webber


Following four days of outstanding performances in near perfect conditions, the  2017 Nautique Water Ski Nationals concluded on Saturday at Predator Bay Water Ski Club in Foothills, Alberta.  Around 145 water ski athletes from across Canada congregated to compete for national titles in their respective age divisions and open divisions during the 4 day tournament. All athletes were pulled behind the Ski Nautique 200. 

Some highlights from the event included Kristy Kraus winning Queen of the Lake Slalom for the Veteran Women with a pending slalom record of 4 @ 12m / 35′ off – Congratulations Kristy! Canadian National team athlete Jason McClintock is the 2017 Open Slalom Champion with a score of 3 @ 10.25m / 41′ off. Whitney McClintock is also the Open Slalom Champion.  Finally, congratulations to Jaimee Bull who placed first in U17 slalom.

For a full list of results from the tournament click HERE

 Steve Bush was recognized for all his hard work and dedication to the Canadian water ski community and for coaching Team Canada for over 40 years

Photo Source: Candace Webber

Congratulations to Kreg Llewellyn who was inducted into Water Ski and Wakeboard Alberta’s Hall of Fame.  Thank you to Lorne Webber for the video.


Water Ski and Wakeboard Canada would like to thank Predator Bay Water Ski Club for all their hard work in organizing and executing such a great event.  We would like to thank all the volunteers, officials, athletes, coaches and spectators for making the event so successful. Thank you to our official sponsor Nautique Boat Company Inc, the event would not be possible without your encouragement and support. A special thank you to the event sponsors Wizard Lake Marine, Shuswap Ski & Board, Alberta Sport, Calgary Sport Tourism Authority and Water Ski & Wakeboard Alberta.