OTTAWA, ONTARIO – Show Ski Canada, a committee of Water Ski and Wakeboard Canada, has announced the individuals who have been selected to the 2018 Show Ski Team. The athletes who have been selected will represent Canada at the 2018 IWWF World Waterski Show Tournament. The championships will be hosted in Huntsville, Ontario at Deerhurst Resort on September 7-9, 2018. In addition to Canada, the championships will feature show ski teams from Australia, Belgium, Belgium, China and the United States.

The Canadian Show Ski Committee consists of Charlie Newlands, Sandy Becher, Kelly Goggins, Geordie Newlands, Todd Hounsome & Dave Huggins. Charlie Newlands (ON) and Kelly Goggins (ON) have been appointed Show Ski Directors for the 2018 Team

 “This is the first time Canada will be hosting the IWWF World Waterski Show Tournament. We know we have a strong team and that everyone is proud and excited to be representing Canada on their home turf. We have selected a great group and are very excited for the 2018 season,” said Charlie Newlands.

The members of the team are:

Austin Artichuk (Washago, Ontario)


William Bazeley (Whitewater, WI)


Dez Bisschops (Oshawa, Ontario)


David Brandstetter (Markham, Ontario)


Isabella Downing (Ramara, Ontario)


Erika Downing (Ramara, Ontario)


Jenny Fairbrass (East Gwillimbury, Ontario)


Katelyn Fairbrass (East Gwillimbury, Ontario)


Kelly Goggins (Windermere, Ontario)


Zack Grossman (Toronto, Ontario)


Brendan Hadley (Dundas, Ontario)


Todd Hounsome (Toronto, Ontario)


David Huggins (Uxbridge, Ontario)


Andy Huckle (Toronto, Ontario)


Maxine Hood (Missisauga, Ontario)


Carly Jones (Peterborough, Ontario)


Karl Klotzbach (Muskego, WI)


Emily Knight (Toronto, Ontario)


Jeff Knight (Milton, Ontario)


Paul Knight (Milton, Ontario)


Landen Letwin (Thunderbay, Ontario)


Lyndon Letwin (Thunderbay, Ontario)


Jordan Long (Ramara, Ontario)


Lindsay McKenzie (Severn, Ontario)


Brett McLearon (Waterloo, Ontario)


Steve Morrison (Missisauga, Ontario)


Charlie Newlands (Toronto, Ontario)


Geordie Newlands (Port Carling, Ontario)


Whitney Newlands (Toronto, Ontario)


Carissa Notland (Red Deer, Alberta)


Darby Paddon (Toronto, Ontario)


Ian Pegg (Toronto, Ontario)


Jenna Pickell (Toronto, Ontario)


Steph Ouellette-Rienks (Orleans, Ontario)


Brent Waites (Toronto, Ontario)


Craig Waites (Toronto, Ontario)


Sacha Wilson (Oakville, Ontario)


Taylor West (Toronto, Ontario)


Trevor Zister (Baden, Ontario)


Follow Team Canada on Facebook and Instagram 

Contact Show Ski Canada: Showskicanada@wswc.ca

Bulletin #1: CLICK HERE


About Water Ski and Wakeboard Canada

Water Ski and Wakeboard Canada (WSWC) is the governing body for towed water sports in Canada.  WSWC includes over 24,000 members and over 1,000,000 participants get on the water each year in Canada.

For More Information and Interview Requests:

Jasmine Northcott

Chief Executive Officer

Water Ski and Wakeboard Canada

PO Box 89-2420 Bank Street

Ottawa, Ontario K1V 8S1