Water Ski and Wakeboard Canada (WSWC) is delighted to unveil its Board of Directors (BOD) for the 2024 term. Following the 2023 Annual General Meeting (AGM) and Town Hall held yesterday, WSWC has formally elected its new BOD.

The entire WSWC community extends its heartfelt gratitude to the departing members of the Board of Directors for their exceptional service, dedication, and contributions. Their tireless efforts have contributed immensely to the betterment of the water skiing and wakeboarding community in Canada.

Departing Board of Directors: 

Zack Grossman – Director at Large 

Matt Rini – Water Ski Director 

Scott Robertson – Director at Large 

As we bid farewell to the past directors, it’s also a moment of celebration as we welcome and congratulate our newly elected Board of Directors. Their commitment and passion for the sport will surely drive WSWC to new heights.

Additionally, a special thanks to the continuing Board of Directors who generously contribute their time, expertise, and energy to serve the WSWC community.

The 2024 Board of Directors for Water Ski and Wakeboard Canada is as follows:

Erin Aubrey – Director at Large (newly elected) 

Heather Butts – Director at Large 

Rae-Lee Colcleugh – Director at Large (re-elected) 

Russ Dickson – President 

Bradley Gibbons – Water Ski Director (newly elected) 

Johnny Hayward – Director at Large (newly elected) 

Dorien Llewellyn – Athlete Rep Director 

Jaime McClintock – Director at Large (re-elected) 

Todd Spalding – Wake Director 

About Water Ski and Wakeboard Canada:

Water Ski and Wakeboard Canada (WSWC) is the national governing body for water skiing and wakeboarding in Canada. Dedicated to promoting these sports at every level, WSWC provides resources for athletes, coaches, and enthusiasts, fostering excellence and sportsmanship within a vibrant community passionate about the water.